Welcome to Davenant Foundation School Performing Arts Department.
 

Asha Bishop
Head of Performing Arts
Over 450 students at Davenant Foundation School have Instrumental or Dance Tuition on a weekly basis. These students, and many more, take part in several sell-out concerts, dance productions and musicals and even have the opportunity to perform abroad. The School is known for its 200 strong School Choir that has been in existence for 40 years. As a school we believe that the arts are an essential part of a rich and balanced curriculum and that every child should be entitled to Music and Drama teaching. These subjects work hand in hand to develop sensitivity, understanding and tolerance towards others. Students find ways of expressing themselves through a form of creative intelligence which helps them to develop richer lives as adults. As teachers we aim to give students a love of the arts that will last a lifetime.
 
Contact Us
Music Tuition Timetables
Photos and
Videos
 
 

diary
Monday 3rd October - 3:45-5:30pm
Musical rehearsal (Hall)
Monday 10th October - 3:45-5:30pm
Musical rehearsal (Hall)
Wednesday 12th October - 3:45-5:30pm
Musical rehearsal (Hall)
Monday 17th October - 3:45-5:30pm
Musical rehearsal (Hall)
Wednesday 19th October - 3:45-5:30pm
Musical rehearsal (Hall)
Friday 21st October
INSET DAY
Wednesday 2nd November, 3:45-5:30pm
Musical rehearsal (Hall)
Monday 7th November, 3:45-5:30pm
Musical rehearsal (Hall)
Wednesday 9th November, 3:45-5:30pm
Musical rehearsal (Hall)
Monday 14th November, 3:45-5:30pm
Musical rehearsal (Hall)
Tuesday 15th November, 7:30pm
DNA Trip
Wednesday 16th November, 3:45-5:50pm
Musical rehearsal (Hall)
Monday 21st November, 3:45-5:50pm
Musical rehearsal (Hall)
Wednesday 23rd November, 3:45-5:50pm
Musical rehearsal (Hall)
Monday 28th November, 3:45-5:50pm
Musical rehearsal (Hall)
Tuesday 29th November, 3:45-5:50pm
Musical rehearsal (Hall)
Saturday 3rd December; 9:30-4pm
Musical rehearsal (Hall)
Monday 5th December; 3:45-5:50pm
Musical rehearsal (Hall)
Wednesday 7th December; 3:45-5:50pm
Musical rehearsal (Hall)
Friday 9th December; ALL DAY
Musical rehearsal (Hall)
Monday 12th December; ALL DAY
Musical rehearsal (Hall)
Tuesday 13th December; 7:30pm
Musical Production
Wednesday 14th December; 7:30pm
Musical Production
Thursday 15th December; 7:30pm
Musical Production
Friday 16th December; 7:30pm
Musical Production
Copyright © 2016   Davenant Foundation School - Performing Arts Dpt.     Website Terms & Conditions Website Design & Development for Schools By VisioSoft T&C
User Guide 14